Dutch midday course

What will I learn?

A0 to A1

In this beginner’s course you will learn the basics of Dutch. Starting off with talking about yourself and having small, everyday conversations. Alongside the general homework, you will be given practical assignments to immediately put your new knowledge into practice. Read more here.

A1 to A2

This course continues where the beginner’s course ended. After having learned the basics and the most important sentence structures, we will continue with more complex situations and get used to talking about events in the past, present and future. Alongside the general homework, you will be given practical assignments to immediately put your new knowledge into practice. Read more here.

Each class has a maximum of 8 participants, which ensures you get the most out of it. The teacher provides personal feedback, you get a lot of time to speak and simultaneously you learn from classmates who have other questions and experiences.

Course dates and time

We offer this course in the midday on Wednesdays. It is a semi-intensive course, meaning we will do 3 hours of class per day with a 20 minute break. The block therefore exists of 9 lessons (or 18 if you continue to the next level).

Apply before February 18th and get -5% on your course!

Beginners I

  1. Wednesday February 26 – 13:40-17:00
  2. Wednesday March 4 – 13:40-17:00
  3. Wednesday March 11 – 13:40-17:00
  4. Wednesday March 18 – 13:40-17:00
  5. Wednesday March 25 – 13:40-17:00
  6. Wednesday April 1 – 13:40-17:00
  7. Wednesday April 8 – 13:40-17:00
  8. Wednesday April 15 – 13:40-17:00
  9. Wednesday April 22 – 13:40-17:00

Beginners II (continuation of Beginners I)

  1. Wednesday May 6 – 13:40-17:00
  2. Wednesday May 13 – 13:40-17:00
  3. Wednesday May 20 – 13:40-17:00
  4. Wednesday May 27 – 13:40-17:00
  5. Wednesday June 3 – 13:40-17:00
  6. Wednesday June 10 – 13:40-17:00
  7. Wednesday June 17 – 13:40-17:00
  8. Wednesday June 24 – 13:40-17:00
  9. Wednesday July 1 – 13:40-17:00
A0 to A1 | A1 to A2(-)
Doris (Meet Doris) or Stéphanie (Meet Stéphanie)
9 lessons per block
3 hours per class
260 -5%*
In this course we will use Van Start and extra-curricular materials provided by the teacher

It is expected that you have experience learning a foreign language (like English).

*apply before February 18th and get -5% of on this semi-intensive midday course

People are saying

professional school

Kookoovaja is a professional school where you can learn Dutch in a nice atmosphere in small groups and improve your speaking.

Marta

strongly recommend this course

I have been part of Kookoovaja for over a year now, and I am very satisfied with the way the lesson is organized. There is a variety of exercises which improve the speaking, reading and other language skills in general by interacting a lot. I would strongly recommend this course!
Diana

Keep up the nice job!

I would describe kookouvaja’s learning methods with 3 words: Innovative, interactive, fun! Keep up the nice job!
Georgios

What does a class look like?

All courses

Dutch for beginners I

Level: Level A0 to A1 €260

Dutch for beginners II

Level: Level A1 to A2 €260

Dutch intermediate I, II and III

Level: Level A2 to B1 €260

Dutch advanced I, II and III

Level: Level B1 to B2 €260

Intensive Dutch course

Level: Level A0 to A1 | A1 to A2 €320*

Dutch midday course

Level: A0 to A1 | A1 to A2(-) €260 -5%*